Faculty and Staff

How Can Parents Email Their Child’s Teacher?

  • The email addresses of a child’s teachers are available to parents in Home Access Center (HAC).
  • Click here to open the Home Access Center (HAC) info page.
  • Signing up for a Home Access Center (HAC) account provides valuable information to families. It shares grades, email addresses, schedules, attendance, transcripts and state test scores. Parents can also update their own email address and phone numbers on HAC so teachers can also reach them.

 How Can a Community Member Email the School?

  • The principal’s email is a hyperlink on the school’s main page – Send Mail– in the “Contact Us” box in the top right box.

2019-2020 Teachers and Staff

Administration/Office Staff

  • Jessica Avery, Principal
  • Lauren Barrett Assistant Principal
  • Robert Casteen, Dean of Students
  • Cynthia Devers,  Academic Coach
  • LaToya Shovely, Math Coach
  • Tammy Motley, Bookkeeper
  • Holly Martie, Secretary
  • Debbie Poston, School Nurse
  • LaToya McGlone, School Counselor
  • Dionte Futrell, Back on Track Monitor
  • Mitchell Klau, Safety Monitor
  • Peggy Carter, Cafeteria Manager

Early Start

  • Lisa McLaughlin, Grade Level Lead Teacher
  • Cathy Gould, TA
  • Kimberly Petrasek
  • Thelma Sherrod, TA
  • Diana Bales
  • Phyllis Rowe, TA


  • Megan Eberhardt, Grade Level Lead Teacher  
  • Temikca Dixon
  • Rebecca Knight
  • Colleen Muench

First Grade

  • Kedra Smith, Grade Level Lead Teacher
  • Michelle Bird
  • Kadie Whalen
  • Mary Yancey
  • Lynette Phillips

Second Grade

  • Lauren Barrett, Grade Level Lead 
  • Lindsay Tweet
  • Suzanne Goosby
  • Jalicia Johnson
  • Monique Peet
  • Dionne Spruill

Third Grade

  • Jessica Vargas, Grade Level Lead Teacher
  • Lauren Crouch
  • Tawana Frater
  • Lois Lawrence
  • Toni Young

Fourth Grade

  • Ashley Nettles, Grade Level Lead Teacher
  • Deborah McIntosh
  • Christy Fowler
  • Rachel Spagnuolo

Fifth Grade

  • Natalie Karakla, Grade Level Lead Teacher
  • Maurice Huff
  • Birgitt Kueppers

Resource Teachers

  • Meredith Kerr- Art, Lead Teacher
  • Michael Parham- Music
  • Cole Bailey- PE
  • Antionette Brady -Librarian
  • Zeynep Ceribasi, TA – Computer Lab
  • Martha Griffin- Quest Instructor

Special Education

  • Ethel Williams
  • Sherri Bradford
  • Becky Hamlin
  • Cierra Mizelle(Sped Coach)
  • Quintina Speller-Williams
  • Karen Dube’

Title I

  • Venus Usanga, Lead Teacher
  • Allison Knappenberger
  • Janice Parham

Teacher Assistants

  • Anita Reid
  • Lesa Dreps
  • Norma Williams
  • Tammy Pope
  • Kathleen Anderson
  • Melissa Lassiter
  • Dorothea Stone
  • Krysta Bush
  • Yolanda Wilson
  • Sheena Hayes
  • Cindy Morgan
  • Pamela Perry
  • Stacey Grooms
  • Erica Eason
  • Charisse Cooper
  • Logan Crews

Parent Resource

  • Bonnie Maki
  • Sandra Hall
  • Nitika Murphy

  • Johnnie Knight, Head Custodian
  • Vicki Eley
  • Precious Newby
  • Dennis Coles

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2020 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.